Here is a list of all the winners of the 67th National Film Awards

Sharing is caring!

The National Film Awards took place today! The event honored films and artists from every film industry in the country and honored those who surprised us with their spectacular work in 2019.

The awards were scheduled to take place in May last year, but were pushed indefinitely due to the COVID-19 epidemic. From the late Sushant Singh Rajput’s film Chhichhore, which won our hearts by his brilliant performance in Vijay Sethupathi’s film ‘Super Deluxe’, these awards are given by the Directorate of Film Festivals, an organization which comes under the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.

Here is the entire list of winners:

Best Actor: Manoj Bajpayee for Bhonsle (Hindi), and Dhanush for Asuran (Tamil)

Best Actress: Kangana Ranaut for Panga (Hindi) and Manikarnika: The Queen of Jhansi (Hindi)

Best Supporting Actress: Pallavi Joshi for The Tashkent Files (Hindi)

Best Supporting Actor: Vijay Sethupathi for Super Deluxe (Tamil)

Best Hindi Film: Chhichhore

Best Tamil Film: Asuran

Best Telugu Film: Jersey

Best Malayalam Film: Kalla Nottam

Best Marathi Film: Bardo

Best Kannada Film: Akshi

Best Bengali Film: Gumnaami

Best Feature Film: Marakkar: Lion of the Arabian Sea (Malayalam)

Best Direction: Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan for Bahattar Hoorain (Hindi)

Best Debut Film of a Director: Mathukutty Xavier for Helen (Malayalam)

Best Child Artist: Naga Vishal for KD (Tamil)

Best Action Direction: Avane Srimannarayana (Kannada)

Best Choreography: Maharishi (Telugu)

Best Special Effects: Marakkar: Lion of the Arabian Sea (Malayalam)

Special Jury Award: Oththa Seruppu Size 7 (Tamil)

Best Lyrics: Prabha Varma for Kolaambi (Malayalam)

Best Music Direction: D. Imman for Viswasam (Tamil)

Best Background Music: Prabuddha Banerjee for Jyeshthoputro (Bengali)

Best Make-up Artist: Ranjith for Helen (Malayalam)

Best Costumes: Sujith and Sai for Marakkar: Lion of the Arabian Sea (Malayalam)

Best Production Design: Anandi Gopal (Marathi)

Best Editing: Jersey (Telugu)

Best Audiography: Iewduh (Khasi)

Best Audiography (Re-recordist of final mixed track): Oththa Seruppu Size 7 (Tamil)

Best Screenplay (Original): Jyeshthoputro (Bengali)

Best Screenplay (Adapted): Gumnaami (Bengali)

Best Screenplay (Dialogues): The Tashkent Files (Hindi)

Best Cinematography: Jallikattu (Malayalam)

Best Female Playback Singer: Savani Ravindra for Bardo (Marathi)

Best Male Playback Singer: B Praak for Kesari (Hindi)

Best Children’s Film: Kastoori (Hindi)

Best Film on Environment: Water Burial (Monpa)

Best Film on Social Issues: Anandi Gopal (Marathi)

Best Voice-over/ Narrration: Sir David Attenborough for Wild Karnataka

Best Animation Film: Radha (Musical)

Best Short Fiction Film: Custody (Hindi/ English)

Congratulations to all the winners!

Posted to: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *